The San Diego Mycological Society was established in 1997. Our membership is made up of folks at various levels of involvement – amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals. We are interested in mushrooms for a variety of reasons: culinary, cultivation, identification, photography, ecology, and more. We conduct classes, lead forays, and assist in mushroom identification.

Our current administration:

President: Michelle Jachimowicz

Vice President: Sarah Heim

Treasurer: Cassandra Ablola

Secretary: Michelle Innis

Board Member at Large: Les Braund

Board Consultant : Pat Nolan

Artistic Director: Darcy S.

Membership: Mathew Meyer

Newsletter: Abelardo Rodriguez

Webmaster: Abelardo Rodriguez

Social Media Manager: Sarah Minarik

Audio/Visual Manager: Buck Jones

Public Relations Manager: Sarah Minarek

Foray Manager: Dennis Sharmahd

SDMS by-Laws Officer Duties

Comments are closed.